Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I make this for every holiday and get together. It is fast, easy, alway a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it was just great, the best corn pudding I have ever made or tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
VERY delicious! I am NOT a cook, but was surprised how EASY this was to make and was a huge success with my incredibly picky husband! I didn't have a 2 quart dish so I made it in a square glass baking pan and even after 1 hour of baking the knife did NOT come out clean in the middle...after an hour 15 minutes I gave up and took it out and found that I overbaked it around all the edges. Not sure if it was the baking dish I used or if it is suposed to be a bit "pasty". Either way, don't be fooled with the knife not coming out clean, DON'T over cook it! Other than that drama, it was delicious and better than my mother's age-old recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
oooooo, so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is the Best Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulcie Lassiter Holland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
LOVE THIS!!! Make sure to not overcook it though, makes it not taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I modified this one to use the ingredients I had and other corn pudding recipes on this site. Instead of the cream corn, I used two cans of corn and one can of cream of celery soup. I added milk, sugar, and a can of diced green chiles. I only added half a container of cornbread mix. When it went into the oven, the mixture was very moist, but when it came out, it was perfect! It took about 50 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
We love this corn pudding! Everyone requests this as a side for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Our neighborhood pitches in to provide Christmas dinner for the local firestation... guess what I fixed?! I mix together in the morning, put in the fridge until time to cook, it couldn't be any easier. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
The first time I made this I was very disappointed it tasted funny and the consistency was mealy. But I gave it a second chance, using the suggestions of other reviewers and rinsed the corn, added an egg and a sprinkling of nutmeg; I also used only half of the package of Jiffy. The result was fabulous! I've never had such good corn pudding. It had a nice custard texture without being too "eggy". Some of us also stirred in a little Texas Pete at dinner :) so next time I'll probably do that in the preparation. Thanks for the tips, I'll be making this for Christmas dinner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Delicious! I wanted to make enough for a 13x9 pan so I used 2 cans each of the kernel corn and creamed corn, but kept the other ingredient amounts the same - 1/2 c. of butter not margarine, 1 c. sour cream, and one box of corn muffin mix. This was super easy to make and every single one of my dinner guests loved it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States