Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I love this stuff! you can add fresh or canned jalepenos or diced chili peppers. I don't add eggs & don't think I'd like it any more pudding-y. I love the texture (like spoonbread) & it's so good w/ BBQ ribs or chili. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Excellent!! Simple side dish that sticks to your ribs. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Thank You! I had this for the 1st time at a resturant and when I made your recipe you could NOT tell the difference..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyC80

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe! I added 2 eggs, 1/4 cup of evaporated milk, 1/2 cup of minced onions, and a can of cream of chicken soup. I had to cook it a little longer. 350 for 40 min. then 400 for about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I made this for Easter after my Dad requesting corn pudding. I never heard of it before, I made it with alot of doubt, but when it came out and everyone tried it, there was no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Good recipe for corn bread, but with out the eggs, this is not corn pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have made this same recipe before and it is delicious. The recipe I have says to add cheese to the top but since I don't like cheese I make it just like the recipe and it turns out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Yummy! We gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GregDavis
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was so good! It was kinda between corn bread and corn pudding. I was able to turn it on to a plate and then on to another plate so it was right side up. I followed the recipe to the tee except for baking it a full hour the first time I made it. The second time I made it I thought I'd make it "my own". After reading some reviews I decided that jalapenos sounded great,then I add two beaten eggs . In the store I seen some Mexicorn,"perfect" and then decided to put it in baking cups (cup cakes). Well they stuck to the paper in the baking cups and the jalapenos and Mexicorn took away the great sweet corn pudding/bread flavor. I'd give "my own" corn pudd'in ***3 stars at best. I'll be making this again, probably before the weeks out, but I won't be changing anything except the cook time. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I love this recipe! My mom makes a corn pudding and it is ok but it is nothing like this one! The recipe is perfect but I made the corn bread as directed on the box first then I added about 5 to 6 teaspoons of sugar which gave it a sweet taste that was out of this world. i also used Green Giant sweet corn and sweet cream style corn! Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States