Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I added one egg. This recipe is delicious! Once you realize that it is NOT supposed to have the consistency of cornbread, you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
5 stars for ease and 5 stars for taste. This is my standard contribution to the family Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyAMo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I added one egg to mine (two was too many) and definitely prefer using real sour cream to yogurt. The yogurt didn't have a rich enough flavor. I also cut the butter by half (and used real butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Was very good as the recipe stated, but I really hated sticking in an entire stick of butter. Would prefer a slightly healthier version, but as it is, it was really yummy. Will definately keep this one for special occasions and potlucks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
There is a rib joint nearby that makes a terrific "corn pudding" and I have been trying to find a similar recipe. Most end up as more of a custard, and I was looking for something akin to Kentucky "spoon bread"--soft, moist corn bread. Well, this is it! A cake consistency, like corn bread, but the creamed corn and sour cream make it so soft and moist you really can use a spoon to eat it! This recipe is wonderful in its simplicity--you can add all sorts of things to it! I added some shredded cheddar, chopped green chiles and a little ground red pepper. This is a fantastic side dish to accompany summer grilling--I love it with bbq ribs and chicken. Thanks Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Super easy and really, really good. As it was the first time making it, I followed the recipe exactly. I was a little nervous because it still seemed wet in the middle despite baking it a few minutes longer, but once I took it out of the oven, it "set up." I served this for Easter dinner and everyone enjoyed it. My mom copied the recipe and made it for a church dinner later that week, and she brought home an empty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
really good! right when i was ready to make it i noticed i forgot to get the sour cream--but i did have buttermilk and so i used a cup of buttermilk and it worked perfectly--i will use buttermilk in the future to save on fat and calories--i cut back on the butter a bit and added half a can of green chilies--makes a good size casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
quite good. I added an egg and a half cup sugar to the original recipe and it came out nice and puddineee.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I can't stop craving this. I make it as side dish with chili and with Mexican meals. I use only half of the margarine called for and use fat free sour cream and its still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danalicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States