Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Added the 1/2 c. of half and half and 2 eggs per another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Mannor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is the easiest recipe to put together. We have a crew of ten,with our 4 sons & their. wifes. I have to double the recipe. I add 4 eggs, a small can of Pimento,chopped & some Thyme,& Basil. Never any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this on a whim and it turned out so well I decided to make it on Thanksgiving. It made a wonderful addition to a traditional Texas lineup and everyone loved it, so much so that they asked for it at Christmas too! It's an incredibly easy and delicious recipe that I will, no doubt, make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving - so much so that my son-in-law (a very picky eater) has asked me to bring it to their Christmas party. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added 2 eggs; I also borrowed from another corn pudding recipe and sprinkled a little sugar on the top. Delish! Just a further note on this dish - it does not need to be served piping hot so it makes a great picnic or barbeque side dish for summer entertaining. It's light, sweet, and just as good when at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hel's kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made exactly as written and this corn pudding was very good. It set nicely whereas the corn pudding recipes I've tried with eggs didn't. Will make this to go with our ham for Christmas but will add a few tablespoons of white sugar to sweeten it just a bit. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Huge hit! I am now required to make it ever Thanksgiving and Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this for my husband to bring into his work for a thxgiving potluck. He text me and said everyone loved it and pple were asking for the recipe! I followed other reviewers tips: Add 2 eggs, 1/2 cup half&half, 1/4 cup sugar, 1tbs crushed red pepper, salt/pepper and fried up some bacon which i ground up in food processor, added to the mix and used the leftover bacon grease to grease the 9x13 pan with. Baked at 350 for 55 minutes. It was just a test drive to see if pple liked it, if they did i was gonna make it for our family thxgiving. Since its a huge hit I will for sure make this for the family! Hopefully it will turn into a traditional recipe I can make every year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Nugget

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was so good! even the kids ate it....wasn't any left over at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHARP01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made it as is ans everyone loved it. Next time I'll "southwest" it and add green giant chipotle corn,in place of plain canned corn. Thanks for this recipe and this great site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good. Made it tonight and everyone loved it. The only thing I changed is adding 1 can of green chiles and cooked 15 minutes longer. The knife never comes out clean, but the consistency was great as was the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States