Corn Pudding V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
EVERYONE loves this recipie!!! I always get great reviews!! My friends and family all agree that they will never try another corn pudding recipie-EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is nearly the same as a delicious corn pudding we had at a recent Thanksgiving. The only difference: bake for 15 minutes, sprinkle on a cup of grated parmesan and bake another 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Although my kids claim this is "not the same as grandma's", they managed to eat the whole pan. I cut the amount of butter and sour cream in half and added one egg. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I didn't really know what to expect when I made this and was pleasantly surprised. It was really good and both my husband and I liked it. I did add two beaten eggs as recommended by others. It took an hour to cook in my oven, but, was perfectly browned on top and a great texture. I think I'll try the recipe as written next time though to compare the consistency. No need to look further for a corn pudding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I have made this time and time again and everyone just loves it. The only thing I do different is I double the recipe and drain only 1 can of the whole corn and use the jucie in the mixture from the other can. It is really good. It taste like the corn pudding in the low coutry of SC. This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it was AWESOME! My whole family enjoyed it and I will definitely be making this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
The best corn pudding ever, tastes just like what my grandmother would make for Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I make this for every holiday and get together. It is fast, easy, alway a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it was just great, the best corn pudding I have ever made or tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
VERY delicious! I am NOT a cook, but was surprised how EASY this was to make and was a huge success with my incredibly picky husband! I didn't have a 2 quart dish so I made it in a square glass baking pan and even after 1 hour of baking the knife did NOT come out clean in the middle...after an hour 15 minutes I gave up and took it out and found that I overbaked it around all the edges. Not sure if it was the baking dish I used or if it is suposed to be a bit "pasty". Either way, don't be fooled with the knife not coming out clean, DON'T over cook it! Other than that drama, it was delicious and better than my mother's age-old recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States