Corn Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I have made this for my familt the past two years. This is one of the best tasting and most filling corn puddings around. Drain the corn and enjoy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I have not had Corn Pudding this good since childhood. My children and grandchildren loved it, even the ones that are not fond of corn. I am taking this dish to a company pot luck this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Schwab

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
*****THIS RECIPE ROCKS**** My family loves this recipe..I have made it one of my traditions at Thanksgiving now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
My boyfriend had some corn pudding out in Lancaster, PA and has been bugging me ever since to make it. Decided to make it for his Italian family and him as a side dish for Christmas Dinner. Unless they were just being nice, they loved it! This recipe is a definate keeper! Just remember to DRAIN the whole corn before you mix it! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I cut this recipe in half and baked it in a large casseroll and it turned out delicious. I added a bit more sugar to it, because i have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Unlike another review, I did drain the corn well, but I still couldn't get the pudding to set in the alotted time. It had way too much liquid b/w the cream corn, the half/half, the milk, etc...I had to turn the hot dish over the sink, and literally let it run. Then put back in the oven another 30 minutes. Better, but not perfect. Despite the runny trouble, I served to my family and they all liked the flavor (I did sub Splenda for sugar for my diabetic mom). The best was the leftovers. Once it was cold for 24hrs and had time to really stiffen up, I thought it was much more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Flavor was okay...it never set...even after two hours in the oven...looking for something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I found this to be too bland, and with a poor texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I consider my oven to be a "hot oven." That is why I am so surprised that I baked this recipe for an hour and 20 minutes, and it still didn't set up. I would have burned the top if I had cooked it more. I did not drain the 2 cans of regular corn before adding them. Should I have done that? Help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
STOP NOW! Do NOT use this recipie for your corn pudding. Drain all you want, it will not set and have an awful uncooked consistency. If you insist on trying this recipie, keep your receipts to remember how much money you wasted on ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by semi-foodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States