Corn Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
DISASTER! Altho, having read other reviews, I carefully drained the corn, I ended up with a most unappealing soupy mess on the Thanksgiving table. And that will remind me, once again, never to serve an untried dish to company. Since so many other people had far better success, I guess I need to shoulder the blame--but I cannot imagine where I went so wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was easy to make and fabulous taste. I made for a Thanksgiving potluck and everyone enjoyed it. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and beat the half and half, eggs and cream together first, then slowly added dry ingredients - resulted in very fluffy texture. I also added twice the sugar and salt and pepper to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was o.k.. A little bland for our taste. Should have been sweeter. Maybe more sugar or salt Im not sure. Any suggestions?? I'm not sure if I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
So rich and wonderful. Worth every calorie. But like a dunce, and a new cook, I didn't know to drain the corn. I was taught to always follow recipes to the letter and draining was not specified. I know now! I will keep this recipe for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelleBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made the corn pudding for the 1st time on Thanksgiving for my family. Everyone loved it and no leftovers. I baked it for 1 hour and 15 minutes and drain the whole kernel corn. Will make it on Sunday for the church luncheon. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and followed the recipe exactly; it was quite disappointing. The "pudding" had a watery texture and it was very bland tasting. I could have just served buttered corn and it would have tasted better. I am sorry to say I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKI810

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Good, took longer to bake than recipe stated. I felt like it was missing something, so next time I make it, I will play around with ingredients. Overall a good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kamikazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This either wasn't the recipe I thought it was, or it just came out terrible. It was very bland, and tasted like little more than corn with curdled cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving for my family and also for a covered dish at work. My co-workers literally fought over the last portion! We have a cook-out coming up in a few weeks and everyone at work is begging for me to bring this again. It is a huge hit! One thing I did find the second time I made it is that if you beat the eggs, half-and-half and cream first until fluffy, then slowly add the other ingredients one at a time - corn last, the consistency is much lighter and fluffier! GREAT recipe - will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I've made this for years now and someone is always requesting it for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States