Corn Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I followed the directions exactly except the baking time was at least 1/2 hour longer than it stated here. It is a very easy and quick casserole to put together. And I served 12 people this with plently leftover for the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I used this recipe many times always with rave results.I use 1/2 and 1/2 rather than milk and cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup. It is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Excellent recipe; however, I scaled it to feed 30 and wound up with enough corn pudding for at least 60 - 70 people. Maybe someone can tell me what happened in the scaling process. Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I had never had anything like this before. I tried it for my first Thanksgiving dinner and it was AWESOME. I don't usually process the corn until smooth because I like a few kernels left whole for some texture. Also, I like to add a teaspoon of vanilla. This has become a Thanksgiving tradition at my house for the last 5 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was delicious. My mother is from Virginia and I remember as a child going to a family reunion and having corn pudding for the first time. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and substituted some half and half, but not a lot. I had to bake it a little longer, but when it was ready it was nice and brown. My family really enjoyed this and I'll make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chitowncook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I used a round, 10-cup casserole dish, cut the sugar by half, and made sure that the eggs were REALLY beat. Added fresh ground black pepper. I thought it was too sweet, but my guests loved it, so I'll be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Stark Ekman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
First off, DO NOT make this in your Cuisinart. 3 1/2 cups of milk is just too much (as I found out) and it will make a huge mess. The "pudding" was just awful. I'm sorry, but I've had much better. The sugar concentrated in the bottom and the butter seperated turning the whole thing ended up a mess. I prefer a corn pudding that has more corn to it and is less of a sweet omelet with corn in it. I'll go back to my other recipe next time. I thought this one would be so easy, but I was dead wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving and everybody raved about it. There was very little left and that did not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Great side dish, sweet without being too sweet, but it feeds rather 8 than 6 people. I thought it should have been firmer, but it might be because I poured it in a too small casserole dish. Will bake it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Yumm Yumm... I used 2 1/2 cups whole milk and 1 cup cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States