Corn Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Wow. I used this with fresh corn from the garden. Cooked first, of course. This turned out really well. I can see this as a frequent side in our future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I had never had anything like this before. I tried it for my first Thanksgiving dinner and it was AWESOME. I don't usually process the corn until smooth because I like a few kernels left whole for some texture. Also, I like to add a teaspoon of vanilla. This has become a Thanksgiving tradition at my house for the last 5 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving and everybody raved about it. There was very little left and that did not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I followed the directions exactly except the baking time was at least 1/2 hour longer than it stated here. It is a very easy and quick casserole to put together. And I served 12 people this with plently leftover for the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Great side dish, sweet without being too sweet, but it feeds rather 8 than 6 people. I thought it should have been firmer, but it might be because I poured it in a too small casserole dish. Will bake it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Yumm Yumm... I used 2 1/2 cups whole milk and 1 cup cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Excellent recipe; however, I scaled it to feed 30 and wound up with enough corn pudding for at least 60 - 70 people. Maybe someone can tell me what happened in the scaling process. Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I used this recipe many times always with rave results.I use 1/2 and 1/2 rather than milk and cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup. It is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States