Corn Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great recipe. I put 1 bag of corn in the food processor and left one bag in niblets. I also cut the milk back to 2 cups. Then I substituted Splenda for the sugar. It came out more like a corn cake than a pudding. Wonderful recipe. Cornbread can be so dry. This is a great alternative, and so easy to make. I served this with a nice pot of chili. What a great meal. My husband ate so much I thought he'd need to be hospitalized!!! He was fine, but he requests this every couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony's Grammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I had to cook this double the time, and the consistency was a little strange, the bottom was rubbery and there was liquid draining to the bottom. Not sure what went wrong? Everyone seemed to like the taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I used super sweet white corn 32oz bag. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
My whole family loved this recipe and some members do not even like corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was delicious. My mother is from Virginia and I remember as a child going to a family reunion and having corn pudding for the first time. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and substituted some half and half, but not a lot. I had to bake it a little longer, but when it was ready it was nice and brown. My family really enjoyed this and I'll make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chitowncook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was really, really good. And so easy! I doubled it because I was having 16 guests for Thanksgiving, but I had a ton of leftovers afterward. We enjoyed this very much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I used a round, 10-cup casserole dish, cut the sugar by half, and made sure that the eggs were REALLY beat. Added fresh ground black pepper. I thought it was too sweet, but my guests loved it, so I'll be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
We actually ran out of corn pudding at my work place. So I made this for 3 10 oz bags instead and it was fantastic. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
First off, DO NOT make this in your Cuisinart. 3 1/2 cups of milk is just too much (as I found out) and it will make a huge mess. The "pudding" was just awful. I'm sorry, but I've had much better. The sugar concentrated in the bottom and the butter seperated turning the whole thing ended up a mess. I prefer a corn pudding that has more corn to it and is less of a sweet omelet with corn in it. I'll go back to my other recipe next time. I thought this one would be so easy, but I was dead wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My family loved this recipe. For the 7 serving yield (really about 10 servings), I used 1/4 cup of butter, 5 eggs instead of 6, Lactaid (lactose intolerant) and added a 1/4 tsp. of vanilla extract. It was AMAZING! It made for a very light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States