Corn Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
My whole family loved this recipe and some members do not even like corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I used this recipe many times always with rave results.I use 1/2 and 1/2 rather than milk and cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup. It is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Excellent recipe; however, I scaled it to feed 30 and wound up with enough corn pudding for at least 60 - 70 people. Maybe someone can tell me what happened in the scaling process. Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Yumm Yumm... I used 2 1/2 cups whole milk and 1 cup cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I followed the directions exactly except the baking time was at least 1/2 hour longer than it stated here. It is a very easy and quick casserole to put together. And I served 12 people this with plently leftover for the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I had never had anything like this before. I tried it for my first Thanksgiving dinner and it was AWESOME. I don't usually process the corn until smooth because I like a few kernels left whole for some texture. Also, I like to add a teaspoon of vanilla. This has become a Thanksgiving tradition at my house for the last 5 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My family loved this recipe. For the 7 serving yield (really about 10 servings), I used 1/4 cup of butter, 5 eggs instead of 6, Lactaid (lactose intolerant) and added a 1/4 tsp. of vanilla extract. It was AMAZING! It made for a very light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
We actually ran out of corn pudding at my work place. So I made this for 3 10 oz bags instead and it was fantastic. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was delicious. My mother is from Virginia and I remember as a child going to a family reunion and having corn pudding for the first time. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and substituted some half and half, but not a lot. I had to bake it a little longer, but when it was ready it was nice and brown. My family really enjoyed this and I'll make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chitowncook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I used super sweet white corn 32oz bag. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States