Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
If you like sweet cornbread I added 1cup of sugar, turned out AMAZING. The whole family loved it and the sugar definitely gives it a more pudding-like taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I have made this for years, it is always a hit with the family on holidays and always get lots of requests to bring this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband really liked this recipe! I was not blown away, but I liked it too... it seemed like it took way to long to cook and was a little more mushy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This has been a family staple my whole life! Have always loved it, I add a tbsp of sugar too :) DELISH! Make in smaller dish though, 9x13 too big... I use a 1.5qt casserole dish PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was really good. I made almost exactly as written - but I did add a couple of Tbls of splenda because I like it sweet, and used home-grown corn in place of canned. My family usually likes a different recipe with cheese and green chilies, but I think they liked this even better - this is simple and perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I found it too eggy personally, and would rate it a three, but family loved it (especially my mom). If I try it again I'll probably add two eggs instead of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookymonster
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I added 1/4 cup of sugar and use 2 eggs; the family loved it. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very Yummy dish, I have made it a few times and my family gobbles it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieBelcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States