Corn Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My husband LOVED this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Fabulous potato cakes.... With just a lil extra flour they don't crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Wish I could give this 4.5 stars. I liked it but wish the middle had firmed up a little more, and wanted more corn taste. A definite plus - kid who doesn't normally eat mashed potatoes ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were absolutely delish! I had the same problem of them falling apart but just added a bit more flour. The broken ones were still just as delicious. Just pass em off as fried mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really tasty. I've never added corn to mashed potato pancakes before and it was a pleasant addition! I also followed other people's comments and added approximately 1/4 cup shredded cheddar along with a dash of Tony Chachere's cajun seasoning. I set the oil on medium and cooked for approximately 5 minutes per side. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANUS42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Pretty Good! I didn't have cream corn, so I used regular whole kernel corn. I added a little milk as well. They came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
yummy..will make over and over again..Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was really good. I sauted the onions and corn with cumin for a bit and threw in some mashed potatoes. Also added some cilantro that blends in really well with the flavors. The proportions are perfect, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Another good thing to have in one's recipe box as a side dish and to use up mashed potatoes. Not a super good miracle food, but good enough and serves its purpose well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used leftover corn, added cheddar cheese, and some pepper jack. My oldest son and I loved these, youngest did not, hubby was lukewarm. Who cares about those two, I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States