Corn Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My husband LOVED this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Fabulous potato cakes.... With just a lil extra flour they don't crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Wish I could give this 4.5 stars. I liked it but wish the middle had firmed up a little more, and wanted more corn taste. A definite plus - kid who doesn't normally eat mashed potatoes ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were absolutely delish! I had the same problem of them falling apart but just added a bit more flour. The broken ones were still just as delicious. Just pass em off as fried mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really tasty. I've never added corn to mashed potato pancakes before and it was a pleasant addition! I also followed other people's comments and added approximately 1/4 cup shredded cheddar along with a dash of Tony Chachere's cajun seasoning. I set the oil on medium and cooked for approximately 5 minutes per side. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANUS42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Pretty Good! I didn't have cream corn, so I used regular whole kernel corn. I added a little milk as well. They came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
yummy..will make over and over again..Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was really good. I sauted the onions and corn with cumin for a bit and threw in some mashed potatoes. Also added some cilantro that blends in really well with the flavors. The proportions are perfect, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Another good thing to have in one's recipe box as a side dish and to use up mashed potatoes. Not a super good miracle food, but good enough and serves its purpose well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used leftover corn, added cheddar cheese, and some pepper jack. My oldest son and I loved these, youngest did not, hubby was lukewarm. Who cares about those two, I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States