Corn On The Cob (Easy Cleaning and Shucking) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Didn't change anything! Worked great! 4 minutes per ear worked with my micro. Thanks for this! Makes my life much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Why can't I rate this a 10? My corn came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Woodliff Austin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hubert, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This changed my world! I never learned how to shuck a cob like this. On my very first try, I shucked a cob in less than 10 seconds, with nary a silk left behind. Now, I can't wait to use the fresh, seasonal corn for recipes, whereas, in the past I dreaded the prep. Thanks CCARR48!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
It seems that most everyone is over-cooking the corn. One ear of corn will be done after 2 minutes on high in the microwave. Add 1 minute for each additional ear. I have used this method and cooking times for several years and the corn comes out perfect everytime. Also, there is no need to turn the corn. I have no reason to do corn any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I've been cooking corn this way for at least two years. I like my corn tender, so I never microwave it longer than two minutes per ear. It is so easy to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is by far the best way to cook corn on the cob, I've been using this method for about 3 years now and will never cook it any other way, so easy and clean, never any silk to pick out of the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I've been using this method for years. I never turn it, and only cook for 2 minutes per ear. Corn will still have a little crunch, which is how my family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This really works! I first discovered it on YouTube a few years ago. Check this out ... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RzYtMeIFH8o. Don't give your ears of corn time to cool or it'll be harder for the ears to "drop" out of the silks and shucks. I never cook fresh corn any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I started cooking my sweet corn this way several years ago, after hearing about it from our local Home Ec teacher! It's the ONLY way to cook sweet corn in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is the only way I ever cook my corn on the cob now. I put an ear in one of my insulated cloth tortilla warmers, nuke it for the maximum 3 min. that the tortilla warmer can be in the microwave for, and then put another tortilla warmer in with another ear. The first ear stays nice and hot while the second one cooks and I can eat them consecutively, with both hot and without having to wait for the second one to cook. Thank you CCARR48 for the tip on cutting the bottom of the cob off and squeezing the corn out, minus the silk. I've been using two potholders to grab and peel and then to remove the silk. This sounds much easier and better and I'm definitely going to try it. This method never fails to give me crisp and tasty corn that is not waterlogged at all. It's much easier and faster than boiling it, and less messy. I'll never go back to boiling it again. I even got my brother to start cooking it this way. You just get much better corn this way, providing that you have two crucial things to begin with: decent corn, and that you don't overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States