Corn Off the Cob Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
What a lovely idea for a recipe! Im very surprised it hasnt been rated yet! I got interested in the recipe, because i got braces recently, and so i cant really eat corn on the cobs normally (however much i love them!) Ok, i think this recipe yould be awesome: WITH these adaptions: Instead of the garlic powder, use 3 cloves of garlic, crushed. Use 1 whole red pepper. Use 1/2 the lime reccomended. So im giving it a good rating, mainly because i believe that with these alterations, this would be a brilliant recipe. We actually served this warm instead of as a salad, and it worked out fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This recipe has tons of flavor. It's almost like a relish. Great summer dish for bbq's or potluck. My husband does not like red bell pepper, so I used green, but it's otherwise perfect. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I wasn't sure how this would turn out as I am not a big fan of sun-dried tomatoes, but it was really good. Nice balance of acidity and sweetness. Great crunchy texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Such a great recipe. I did use canned sundried tomatoes, and it was still awesome! Even my 2year old loved it, I think its the lime that really adds the yummy flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This salad takes a little bit of effort but is well worth it. This by far is one of the best ways to serve corn. Between the lime juice and the cracked pepper it really has a bite to it. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by borofirefighter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I did not like this at all. Maybe because I used can corn instead but I followed the recipe and there was way too much lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really good. I did not use as much of the sun dried tomatoes, nor as much salt. I used fresh garlic and a good bit of it, olive oil instead of butter, more lime juice, and no parsley. So, I suppose this was not really the same recipe. Still, I think it was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half to give this a try and I'm glad I did. I used olive oil vs. melted butter and added a pinch of sugar to the lime juice. I also used minced garlic vs. garlic powder. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
It was very good. I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I cut some grape tomatoes in half and grilled them and then folded them into the corn right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States