Corn Off the Cob Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Such a great recipe. I did use canned sundried tomatoes, and it was still awesome! Even my 2year old loved it, I think its the lime that really adds the yummy flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This salad takes a little bit of effort but is well worth it. This by far is one of the best ways to serve corn. Between the lime juice and the cracked pepper it really has a bite to it. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Goss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
What a lovely idea for a recipe! Im very surprised it hasnt been rated yet! I got interested in the recipe, because i got braces recently, and so i cant really eat corn on the cobs normally (however much i love them!) Ok, i think this recipe yould be awesome: WITH these adaptions: Instead of the garlic powder, use 3 cloves of garlic, crushed. Use 1 whole red pepper. Use 1/2 the lime reccomended. So im giving it a good rating, mainly because i believe that with these alterations, this would be a brilliant recipe. We actually served this warm instead of as a salad, and it worked out fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This recipe has tons of flavor. It's almost like a relish. Great summer dish for bbq's or potluck. My husband does not like red bell pepper, so I used green, but it's otherwise perfect. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I had some leftover corn on the cob that I had cut off the cob. I've had this recipe in my box for quite a while. Glad I remembered it was there because this was a very good salad to use it up. We enjoyed the mixture of seasonings and the red peppers and sun-dried tomatoes. The lime juice pulled all the flavors together. The first time I served it, it was at room temp. The next time it had been refrigerated, enjoyed it both ways. Thanks Linriyum for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Perfect for a light summer side dish or at a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made exactly as listed and added chicken. I make this and take to work for lunch often. Great flavors. Fast to make. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Knecht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is the best way to serve corn off the cob...I didn't use sundried tomatoes I used just regular tomatoes and I put some onion and jalapeno peppers in it for a little kick and it was great! The lime juice was great with the corn never would of thought of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Mae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I wasn't sure how this would turn out as I am not a big fan of sun-dried tomatoes, but it was really good. Nice balance of acidity and sweetness. Great crunchy texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
this was really good.. i cut this down to 2 servings and used a little over one cup of frozen corn that i pan fried until it got roasted/spotted.. i subbed olive oil for the butter, bottled lime juice for the fresh, half a yellow bell pepper for the 1/8 red, one roma tomato in place of the sun dried tomatoes, table salt (half the amount) for the kosher, cilantro for parsley and one minced garlic clove for the garlic powder.. bf said he loved the fresh taste and that this was like a corn salsa.. it sounds like i changed a lot of things but i think i stuck to the flavor profile intended.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States