Corn Off the Cob Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Perfect for a light summer side dish or at a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is the best way to serve corn off the cob...I didn't use sundried tomatoes I used just regular tomatoes and I put some onion and jalapeno peppers in it for a little kick and it was great! The lime juice was great with the corn never would of thought of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The first bite was good but then I started to not like the corn with the lime so much. The ingredients did sound yummy though...maybe leave out the lime next time and try lemon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I had some leftover corn on the cob that I had cut off the cob. I've had this recipe in my box for quite a while. Glad I remembered it was there because this was a very good salad to use it up. We enjoyed the mixture of seasonings and the red peppers and sun-dried tomatoes. The lime juice pulled all the flavors together. The first time I served it, it was at room temp. The next time it had been refrigerated, enjoyed it both ways. Thanks Linriyum for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
It was very good. I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I cut some grape tomatoes in half and grilled them and then folded them into the corn right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half to give this a try and I'm glad I did. I used olive oil vs. melted butter and added a pinch of sugar to the lime juice. I also used minced garlic vs. garlic powder. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really good. I did not use as much of the sun dried tomatoes, nor as much salt. I used fresh garlic and a good bit of it, olive oil instead of butter, more lime juice, and no parsley. So, I suppose this was not really the same recipe. Still, I think it was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I did not like this at all. Maybe because I used can corn instead but I followed the recipe and there was way too much lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This salad takes a little bit of effort but is well worth it. This by far is one of the best ways to serve corn. Between the lime juice and the cracked pepper it really has a bite to it. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by borofirefighter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States