Corn O'Brien Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This has always been one of our favorites, especially when the corn is fresh. I use red pepper instead of green and add alittle garlic to the saute. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great recipe! Cabgirl what is your hubby's secret ingredient??? Let the rest of us know. We just might like to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this for a group of friends as a topping for tacos, and it was everyone's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Tastes great, it's healthy and simple to prepare. My kind of side dish. I did use more onion and bell pepper though, maybe a half cup of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I like this better with red pepper. I use a whole large red pepper. Really good. Even my kids like it. Could be because it has bacon........;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Zitar
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This recipe was easy to make although a bit too greasy. It was very tastey although next time I will remove the bacon grease from the pan before finishing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Zitar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
My husband has been making this for years. He uses red onion, a chopped jalapeno, and a dash of a secret ingredient (famous in Lincoln, NE) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
The flavor was wonderful. I felt the bacon took away nutritional value, but it as really very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nani
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I doubled the recipe to use as a side dish for 9 people - definitely enough! I found the end result to be a bit greasy, next time I'll dump 1/2 the bacon grease and leave just enough to coat the pan. I would also like to add more flavor to this dish. Some of the versions I read called for Seasoning Salt. I added Lawry's Seasoned Salt in addition to salt and pepper, but next time I'll go a little heavier. Overall - not my all time favorite, but a good dish to accompany corned beef and cabbage (see slow cooker recipe for an easy meal!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States