Corn Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
i love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I added seasoned salt to the mixture and placed the cream corn mixture in ice trays (greased each individual one first) and placed in freezer. I added vanilla extract to the bread batter. And I used less milk, which makes the batter very thick. Use a spoon to dip frozen corn into batter and place in hot oil for frying. The option for the beer batter by one reviewer sounds like a great option. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I love this recipe! I just moved to Texas from Mississippi and all my cookbooks are in storage back home. So this was the only way I could get it. This is one of my favorite things to eat! And now I have it here with me! Thank you so much "jers" for posting this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Underwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I did not like this recipe at all. It did not taste anything like what I was looking for. I've had corn nuggets in restaurants and this was not a corn nugget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
this recipe does not work. the batter just seems to paste up and doesn't stick to corn. seems like something is missing. definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My husband loves these! They make a great handy snack for him to take with him on his truck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I thought this recipe was great. I used the advice of the sugar and added enough milk to get a consistency that looked right. The nuggets stayed together just fine once frozen. They spread out more into patties, so I cut them in half. The ice cube tray sounds like a great idea, too. They were just like the ones I've had in the south. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tbryant127
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
For my first attempt not a bad result, but you'd have to try this a few times before you got restaurant quality corn nuggets. I read all the bad reviews about the batter, so I used a simple beer batter instead. (1/2 cup beer, 1 cup Bisquick, 1 egg, 1/2 tsp salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I don't know why this recipe got so many negative reviews. I made this tonight and it was delicious. I did make some slight modification to it. 2 TSP of milk I have to assume was a misprint. I added enough so the batter looked like waffle batter. I added one Tbs of sugar. This is important, I let the batter sit for 1/2 hour before I used it. If fried up perfectly. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
HELPFUL HINTS TO MAKE WORK! 1) do NOT make the batter. add the milk and eggs whites to one bowl and then mix the corn meal, flour, salt, and pepper in another. Dip in egg/milk then roll in cornmeal/flour. Make sure is completely coated 2) freeze for more than 3 hrs. We froze ours in greased ice cube trays all day. They are big nuggets, but it works. 3) the recipie itself is blan. We to some we added chedder cheese or cream cheese(or both) to the corn mixture before freezing. to the cornmeal/flour mixture we added bay seasoning, cajun seasoning, and even chinese 5 spice to some batches. Some combination eventually worked. But by itself is boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States