Corn Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I had a lot of the same problems as other people mentioned here. After playing with this recipe I figured out how to make it work. my changes were super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I don't know why this recipe got so many negative reviews. I made this tonight and it was delicious. I did make some slight modification to it. 2 TSP of milk I have to assume was a misprint. I added enough so the batter looked like waffle batter. I added one Tbs of sugar. This is important, I let the batter sit for 1/2 hour before I used it. If fried up perfectly. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I have a lot of questions, First, why did the corn have to be in Liquid, was that suppose to be used in the recipe? The batter was way to thick. I feel that maybe something was left out or the measurements were not right. I used the whole egg and I added 4 more tablespoons of Milk. The batter was right to coat the frozen corn but had really no taste. I will continue to work on this recipe. I see a lot of people want this recipe to work....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I had the same experience as most others. This just did NOT work. The batter would not stick to the corn. Somebody has to have a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My husband loves these! They make a great handy snack for him to take with him on his truck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
add sugar!!!!! the ones I ate at my high school were a little sweet. i've been experimenting but haven't found the right recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Like most of the other reviewers, mine didn't actually hold together at all. I kept adding milk, and that failed too. This is definitely not a good corn nugget recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Something is missing or flat out wrong with this recipe. We saved it by simply mixing the corn mixture with the batter (which was more of a dough) and then dropping spoonfuls into the hot oil. So there's no need to freeze the corn mixture (since I had to thaw it to mix it with the batter). they were great like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
this is to the reviewer that said you just can't buy frozen corn nuggets anymore.....i live in ohio and idk if that makes a difference but giant eagle sells a box of frozen corn nuggets and they're awesome. I believe they're the giant eagle brand too...i have not made this recipe yet so i can't review it, but I just wanted to share that little bit of info I knew. OK it made me review it so I chose 3 stars b/c to me thats a neutral rating sonce I haven't yet made thjis recipe...i apologize to the person that submitted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
When i started off using this recipe i thought there might be something wrong. I believe the egg white and milk were meant to be mixed with the corn. They might have worked a little better that way. Otherwise the recipe didnt turn out very good for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States