Corn Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This receipe was nothing at all like the ones I've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very messy and not at all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korina Magness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Maybe the liquid measurement is a typo? 2 tbls of milk just doesn't cut it...neither does 1 cup of milk, which is what I ended up using to make the batter liquid enough to coat the frozen corn. But, that fell apart anyway and just made a complete mess of my deep fryer. Bummer that it's the only 'corn nugget' recipe on this site..you just can't buy these frozen anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAXNURSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
this recipe does not work. the batter just seems to paste up and doesn't stick to corn. seems like something is missing. definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Something's wrong or missing from this recipe. If following these directions, the batter turns into part paste and part powder. I tried adding more milk, but wonder if dipping the corn in egg/milk then in separate bowl of flour/cornmeal would work better. This was not as I envisioned it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I did not like this recipe at all. It did not taste anything like what I was looking for. I've had corn nuggets in restaurants and this was not a corn nugget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I love this recipe! I just moved to Texas from Mississippi and all my cookbooks are in storage back home. So this was the only way I could get it. This is one of my favorite things to eat! And now I have it here with me! Thank you so much "jers" for posting this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Underwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Overall this was a pain to make, I had to rope my husband in to help out. The nuggets turned out fine as long as they didn't burst open/break open, if that did happen they got extremly crispy and unedible. I had to add more liquid to the batter to get it to the right consistancy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States