Corn Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Couldn't get these to come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Didn't have much luck with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
i made this recipe last night.it was so plan.if i made it again i would put 2 cans of cream corn and some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Good start but something was missing. I played around with it and came up with something that works a little better. It should post before too long, being that it is in the review process right now. But over all, this is a good starting point for those wanting to make some of their own, and play around with a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe was terrible. My husband is from TX and way dying for me to make some for him. I tried on three different times, changing everything I could to make it work. I even went as far as to freeze the corn mixture in ice cube trays. Nothing worked. I ended up with ONE good nugget, and a bunch of soggy corn/batter patties. Oddly enough, he thought those were pretty good, but I have a feeling he was just trying to save my feelings. I found some pre-made frozen ones at Walmart, so they're just going to have to do. Please don't waste your time trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
These didn't turn out how I imagined. The batter didn't stick to the corn very well, so I ended up with balls of batter with the occasional corn kernel in it. They were still tasty, though. If you add onions instead of the corn, you'll get some great hushpuppies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This receipe was nothing at all like the ones I've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very messy and not at all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Maybe the liquid measurement is a typo? 2 tbls of milk just doesn't cut it...neither does 1 cup of milk, which is what I ended up using to make the batter liquid enough to coat the frozen corn. But, that fell apart anyway and just made a complete mess of my deep fryer. Bummer that it's the only 'corn nugget' recipe on this site..you just can't buy these frozen anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAXNURSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
this recipe does not work. the batter just seems to paste up and doesn't stick to corn. seems like something is missing. definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States