Corn Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was okay. Used 2 cans of soup and added peas and carrots to the mix- really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was pretty tasty. I made it pretty much exactly as described here and I put some crushed butter crackers on top. Worth trying and experimenting with to see what your family likes best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe fairly close and even added some extra mayo and sour cream, but the noodles in the casserole never cooked all the way. The top half of the casserole was hard and strange. The flavor was good, so I think next time I will precook the noodles a little before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have been making a variation of this casserole for years. I use a package of ground beef instead of turkey. I also use a can of cream of mushroom and also a can of cream of celery. I add onion, 2 cloves-minced-of garlic, onion, 1 cup milk and for taste, I add seasoned salt and whatever else i feel like adding. 2 stalk chopped celery add some nice texture. I also put everything into a pan (browned burger) and cook it all together. When finished, I top with cheese on the plate. I love this stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Quick and very easy....great when you have a hard day at work. Husband loves it and ate three plates. I will defintley eat this again but I added a few other things. Ground turkey and season your meat I then added cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and also cream style corn and butter corn. Also topped with italin chesse mix and garlic bread. Foil on top and baked 20 min. Excellent!!!!Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was definitely a yummy comfort food. I used low-sodium cream of chicken soup (2cans and 1 can of water) and then added a few sprinkles of cayenne. My kids said it reminded them of Thanksgiving in a bowl. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was EASY! I already had leftover egg noodles and I had 2 patties leftover from Travis's Turkey Burgers with a Bite! So, I crumbled them up and followed the recipe, using creamed corn. I also added some pepperjack cheese on top! This was so good with garlic bread to scoop it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Meh, it's food and it's edible. That's about all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This is a good meal for a night when you don't have time or energy to make anything complicated. I use whole wheat pasta and add some more veggies to make it a little more nutritious. My toddler loves the simplicity of this and my husband will eat it too. It's nothing gourmet but definitely good, weeknight comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
this was very very good! my whole family loved it, but i made a few slight changes too. i took the advice and made it with cream corn and i also diced up an onion and put it in there. and i added garlic powder. i think its a recipe you can kind of mess around with. gotta try it though! :) very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States