Corn Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very bland...if I try it again I will definitely add more veggies and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I found it to be very bland. It definitely needs 2 cans of soup and some kind of other flavor. Perhaps as a side dish it would be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
YUMMMMM. I think it needs another can of mushroom soup though. It was still good and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The flavor was bland and with the amount of noodles to cream of mushroom ratio the mixture was dry. I could barely bring myself to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy; not exploding in flavor, but my guy doesn't like a lot of sauce/spice. Browned turkey & mixed together (noodles uncooked). Added a few shakes of pepper, minced onion, & garlic salt and an extra can of soup. I used canned corn so just left in all the juice in my mix to soften up the noodles. Cut up baby carrots & added about a 1/4 cup of water. It ended up fitting in one medium square baking dish for me & one smaller one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
i liked this. i agree with a lot of other reviewers that one can of cream of mushroom soup isn't enough, and used a can of regular, and a can of reduced sodium, because they were what i had on hand. i also added some garlic salt. it was pretty quick and easy and tasted pretty good. i'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
After reading that it was sometimes dry I added about a 1/2 cup each of sour cream and plain yogurt, 1/4 cup half and half, some frozen green beans, 3 handfuls of shredded cheese, and browned the turkey with herbs de provence for more flavor. I also topped it with panko bread crumbs and a sprinkling of garlic salt and black pepper. 3 stars for flavor plus another star for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Family liked it. I thought it was a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Even with a bunch of tweaks this was just "ok" my husband said it was edible but he wouldn't miss it if we never had it again. Changes I made were to use 2 cans of healthy request soup, a can of del monte fiesta corn, sauted some diced onion and celery with the turkey (white meat turkey) and added garlic powder, paprika and red pepper flakes to the mixture. For the topping (the best part imho) I used 2 cups of crushed reduced fat buttery crackers mixed with 2T melted butter and about a half cup of fat free sour cream. In our opinion it had way too many noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I didn't give this 2 stars because it was gross(it wasn't), but because it was extremely bland. I read through all the other reviews and tried to combine them into the dish I made. So I added veggies (I used red and yellow bell peppers and onion) and an extra can of cream of mushroom soup. I cooked those with the ground turkey. I also added garlic powder, crushed red pepper and parsley. I didn't cook the noddles ahead of time. In a bowl I mixed the turkey mixture, uncooked noodles and 1cup of plain yogurt. I dumped that all in a baking dish and added water to cover the noodles. I cooked for 20min and than stirred/pushed down the noodles so that they all got fully cooked. Than I cooked another 30min and topped with mozzarella cheese at the end. It was still very bland. It might not be fair to rate this recipe 2 stars since I made a fair amount of changes but I don't think it would have been any better or more favorable if I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't want to throw out and waste all the food so I sampled it with BBQ sauce, A1 sauce, and hot sauce (not all at once but each individually). It helped somewhat but still not great. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States