Corn Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I rate this a 4 because of its a decent meal and fast and easy to prepare. What I did do different was combine all the ingredients together (noodles uncooked and used cream of chicken soup)added maybe about a cup of sour cream and some water, enough to make sure noodles were covered in pan. Baked covered for about a 1/2 hour. If I dont have to precook noodles before using them in a dish i don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I think that perhaps this recipe needs 2 cans of soup. Using just 1 can made it very dry. There was no "bubbling" when it was baking. Still, the flavors are good together. I personally am not fond of mushrooms, so I used a can of cream of celery soup instead. I also added some chopped celery and grated carrots for more color and nutrition. It is easy to get creative with this recipe by adding different vegetables or adding a topping before baking. I tried grated mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
We liked this one - I followed the advice of others and added 1 can crm of chicken, and I also added garlic powder, minced onion, and sprinkled cheese over 1/2 of it. My kids loved it, and I thought it was a great base to be tweaked depending on our mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is an easy, fast, DELICIOUS recipe "as is". It's even better with cheese and CREAMED corn, as opposed to plain kernals. And onion- can't forget the onion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I love mushroom flavor and this is great. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and added a small jar of sliced mushrooms. Im not hungry anymore and will make this over and over. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I can't believe how easy this recipe is! I didn't have corn so I made it with peas/carrots and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Okay.......this was just bad. I gave it two starts just in case it was my weird personal taste or something. This dish even smelled bad when it was cooking. I will admit this is my first time to ever cook with ground turkey, maybe it was that in it's self that was gross, I don't know. I will not ever try cooking with it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I topped this casserole with a box of Stove Top Chicken flavored stuffing mix, prepared according to the package directions to make it stretch for my large family. It also added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Anything that my two year old ask for seconds gets five stars in my book! Made some changes due to what I had on hand. Used one can of cream of asparagus and one can of cream of chicken. I also used a little chicken broth for more liquid b/c I didn't precook the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
not spectacular, but not bad either. its a meal on the table if you need to throw something together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjnauert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States