Corn Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Anything that my two year old ask for seconds gets five stars in my book! Made some changes due to what I had on hand. Used one can of cream of asparagus and one can of cream of chicken. I also used a little chicken broth for more liquid b/c I didn't precook the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Pretty good base recipe but as people said, it needs seasoning. I sauteed onions with the meat. For seasoning I added garlic powder, onion salt and a bit of paprika & parsley flakes to add color. Make sure noodles are covered or they become hard. Might taste better with leftover turkey than ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJBeefStroganoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
As written, this recipe is good for fussy kids and husbands. However, next time I make this I will definitely add more seasonings to the meat and the soup mixture. I used cream of chicken soup and put grated cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
We liked this and will probably make it again, mainly because it was quite quick. We took the advise of many reviews and this is how I tried it: we cooked the noodles only for 4min. Browned the meat with onion & garlic, then added a can of creamed corn & I used cream of chicken soup - I was out of cream of mushroom soup but I think that would have made it better. I also added celery and sage. I topped it with cheddar cheese too. I baked it uncovered for the 20min as written. It was pretty good, not spectacular but for something different & quick it's a good item to change up the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
When I read the recipe I could see why others thought it was bland. I decided to use Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning and it was AWESOME. I highly recommend it. I added 2 stalks of diced celery, 3 cloves of fresh minced garlic and roughly 12 oz of frozen shoepeg corn. I didn't have any onion on hand so I used some dried minced onion as well. We definitely did not use all of the pasta that had been recommended (maybe 12 oz). We also chose penne instead of egg noodles. Much more hearty... We used 1 can of cream of celery and a 1/2 can of cream of mushroom and added 1/3 cup of milk. Next time we thought we'd try using some green chiles or mexicorn mix. Hope this helps spice up the recipe for others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Canada Flintridge, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is a great, quick, and very filling dish! Of course made slight changes/additions. Instead of Egg Noodles, I used Spaghetti because that's all I had at the time. I added potatos because I needed to cook them before they spoiled. I used two cans of Cream of Mushroom Soup and added water to cut down on some of the thickness. Seasoned it with Season-All, Garlic Powder, Ground Black Pepper, and Paprika for some color. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was okay. Used 2 cans of soup and added peas and carrots to the mix- really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was pretty tasty. I made it pretty much exactly as described here and I put some crushed butter crackers on top. Worth trying and experimenting with to see what your family likes best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe fairly close and even added some extra mayo and sour cream, but the noodles in the casserole never cooked all the way. The top half of the casserole was hard and strange. The flavor was good, so I think next time I will precook the noodles a little before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States