Corn Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I love mushroom flavor and this is great. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and added a small jar of sliced mushrooms. Im not hungry anymore and will make this over and over. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
When I read the recipe I could see why others thought it was bland. I decided to use Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning and it was AWESOME. I highly recommend it. I added 2 stalks of diced celery, 3 cloves of fresh minced garlic and roughly 12 oz of frozen shoepeg corn. I didn't have any onion on hand so I used some dried minced onion as well. We definitely did not use all of the pasta that had been recommended (maybe 12 oz). We also chose penne instead of egg noodles. Much more hearty... We used 1 can of cream of celery and a 1/2 can of cream of mushroom and added 1/3 cup of milk. Next time we thought we'd try using some green chiles or mexicorn mix. Hope this helps spice up the recipe for others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Canada Flintridge, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy; not exploding in flavor, but my guy doesn't like a lot of sauce/spice. Browned turkey & mixed together (noodles uncooked). Added a few shakes of pepper, minced onion, & garlic salt and an extra can of soup. I used canned corn so just left in all the juice in my mix to soften up the noodles. Cut up baby carrots & added about a 1/4 cup of water. It ended up fitting in one medium square baking dish for me & one smaller one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This dish was fantastic! The flavors blended together extremely well and it was very filling. My husband loved it and wants me to make it again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Anything that my two year old ask for seconds gets five stars in my book! Made some changes due to what I had on hand. Used one can of cream of asparagus and one can of cream of chicken. I also used a little chicken broth for more liquid b/c I didn't precook the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I did an ingredient search looking for a recipe to use leftover turkey with mushroom soup. this came up. great with cut up turkey.after reading reviews i added paprika, parsley,garlic powder,chopped celery, diced onion, crushed crackers on top. it was sooo good. i had one plate and my honey ate 3 plates full. it's all gone. i used about 1/2 the pasta recipe called for as well and 2 cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
YUMMMMM. I think it needs another can of mushroom soup though. It was still good and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
After reading that it was sometimes dry I added about a 1/2 cup each of sour cream and plain yogurt, 1/4 cup half and half, some frozen green beans, 3 handfuls of shredded cheese, and browned the turkey with herbs de provence for more flavor. I also topped it with panko bread crumbs and a sprinkling of garlic salt and black pepper. 3 stars for flavor plus another star for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
i liked this. i agree with a lot of other reviewers that one can of cream of mushroom soup isn't enough, and used a can of regular, and a can of reduced sodium, because they were what i had on hand. i also added some garlic salt. it was pretty quick and easy and tasted pretty good. i'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
We liked this and will probably make it again, mainly because it was quite quick. We took the advise of many reviews and this is how I tried it: we cooked the noodles only for 4min. Browned the meat with onion & garlic, then added a can of creamed corn & I used cream of chicken soup - I was out of cream of mushroom soup but I think that would have made it better. I also added celery and sage. I topped it with cheddar cheese too. I baked it uncovered for the 20min as written. It was pretty good, not spectacular but for something different & quick it's a good item to change up the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States