Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Perfect and delicious The only change I made was to use self-rising flour and I was able to omit baking powder and salt because of that and I did use unsalted butter too. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Followed the directions exactly and the muffins were absolutely delicious! Moist and just the right amount of sweetness. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious and moist! Used an 8 x 8" pan, which was greased with shortening, and baked it for 20 minutes. I used the milk and vinegar combo, 1/3 cup of sugar, added a 1/4 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese and 2 good dashes of cayenne. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Perfect. Not too crumbly, not too dry. Made it exactly as written and they turned out great. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is not a low-calorie option, but they are absolutely delicious, buttery and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Great served with spicy chili. Any left overs are for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
First time trying corn muffins - moist and freeze well. 150 calories each with modifications: Splenda, less salt, half wheat flour, 1/2 cup frozen corn kernels and 1 diced jalapeno. Cook time took longer though at 18-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These were the best corn muffins I have ever made! I cut the sugar in half just for personal preference, but everything else was exact. I used 6 extra large muffin cups. Moist and yummy! Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rrudnick
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was my first time making corn muffins from scratch.This recipe made it very easy. They came out great! They were moist and very flavorful. My husband never liked corn muffins because he said they were dry until he tasted my corn muffins. Now he loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Disappointed. I didn't like the taste. I either didn't like the buttermilk taste as much as I thought I would or I added too much salt. When I measured the salt I didn't level it off. Still next time I would only add 1/2 tsp salt. I also reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup instead of half cup which worked out well. Also I used Bobs Red Mill medium grind cornmeal. Next time see if finely ground corn meal is available, as the muffins tasted gritty. Muffins were overly crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States