Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by rrudnick
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was my first time making corn muffins from scratch.This recipe made it very easy. They came out great! They were moist and very flavorful. My husband never liked corn muffins because he said they were dry until he tasted my corn muffins. Now he loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Disappointed. I didn't like the taste. I either didn't like the buttermilk taste as much as I thought I would or I added too much salt. When I measured the salt I didn't level it off. Still next time I would only add 1/2 tsp salt. I also reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup instead of half cup which worked out well. Also I used Bobs Red Mill medium grind cornmeal. Next time see if finely ground corn meal is available, as the muffins tasted gritty. Muffins were overly crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have tried several corn bread recipes, but this one's the best. When my mom made corn bread for us growing up, it was always dry. I knew that couldn't be right! This recipe proves that wrong. Make sure you eat them in the first 24 hrs though, or they do dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I use vanilla soy milk due to a dairy allergy, and everyone raves about how delicious this corn bread is! Perfect for muffins and using in corn bread dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very nice and moist. I needed a small portion of corn bread for dinner and I wanted quick clean up, hence baking in a small pan rather than muffins. The buttermilk gave this the moist texture I was hoping for. Nice quick recipe that I would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Good recipe. I would have to remember next time to not fill up the muffin cups close to the top. Must fill up half way to make a dozen. Otherwise, it'll make 9 muffins instead. Delicious tasting and moist. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly and it was just ok - I thought it was very bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
awesome recipe..the only thing i changed was i added 1/4 cup sour cream and used powdered milk and water...it turned out light and fluffy..will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Everybody loved them!My mom always tells us to split the sugar in half in whatever we are baking,so I used 1/4 cup sugar instead of 1/2 sugar.We had them with our dinner.I so put this recipe in my recipe box!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I would have liked them to be fluffier, and the taste was plain. It needs something added, maybe cheddar cheese or green chile or pieces of sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States