Corn Muffin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and I thought it turned out fantastic. They turned out fluffy and full of flavor. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Best ever pancakes! One of my sons is a huge corn muffin fan and he went nuts over this. The idea for me came from IHOP in Southern California where I first tried them and fell in love. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I made this recipe this morning for my boys. I did a double take when the recipe called for two TABLESPOONS of baking powder, so I changed it to two TEASPOONS. Other than that, this was a hit with my family. The batter wasn't too thick, it was perfect. I slathered the cakes with butter and honey and it was wonderful. Will definitely make again. And again. Cheap to make and great change from the typical pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is Heather, the creator of this recipe. As a suggestion for others when using this recipe, I have substituted the corn muffin with apple cinnamon muffin mix, berrry muffin mix, and bannana nut muffin mix. That is actually my daughter's preferred way of eatting them. Any style muffin mix will do. I hope you all enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was really good and super convienant. The EASY way to get your blueberry packcakes w/o all the hassel!! One pointer: I put in the muffin mix first, so all the blueberrys were concentrated in the bottom of the bowl. I would use a wooden spoon to bring them up. And remember, pancake batter should be a little lumpy!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
awesome recipe I love making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Was good but like others have said be careful because some of the Corn mix boxes are 8.5 oz so you need to at least increase the liquid content of the recipe in order to avoid dry pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are the best pancakes something about the cornmeal texture and the fluffy pancake make these the best my family keeps asking me to make them again and again. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this recipe this morning for my family and it was a HUGE hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This recipe sounds really good. haven't tried it yet but was thinking that would be good to add some jalapeno peppers & onion. So you can serve them with Chilli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States