Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it worked out perfectly. The key is to have the oil nice and hot so that the fritters don't absorb to much oil. If you crowd too many in the pan you will also lower the heat of the oil and end up with more oil being absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn Aune

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Awesome little recipe! I used fresh off the cob corn and it was super good. I'll definitely make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demetreus Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Good recipe base. I add spices because it would have been to plain for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tasty and easy, my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sirena Jean Fee
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Quick easy and good??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sirena Jean Fee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 2 years now and they turn out perfectly every time! I had tried increasing the sugar but they just turned out too brown, and there's no reason to increase the sugar if you're rolling them in powdered sugar. I've also used corn from cobs instead of canned, works fine. A hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were good, and the syrup complimented them so nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I grew up eating these. Only I drain the corn juice and add enough milk to equal 1/2 cup, and use no sugar or salt. Then serve with a side of confectioner sugar to dunk them in. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Siler City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent! I had 3 left over white corn on the cobs and was looking for something to make with them given the cost of food these days. It fed 4 people a delicious dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for. This recipe, as written, is for a savory version of corn fritters, similar to those served at The Cheesecake Factory. I followed the recipe as written with just a few revisions. I used two teaspoons of sugar, one teaspoon of salt and 12 ounces of frozen corn because we don't used canned. I prefer round, slightly larger than golf ball sized fritters, so I lowered the heat to allow the middle to cook through. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States