Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great recipe to use left over corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious! Dipped in honey, they're better than doughnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knddavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
just like what I gre up with. To change it up I add 1-2tsp of cinnamon and dice up some apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Unbelievable...I had tasted similar ones about 30 years ago and this beats them all. Easy to make even for a mechanic like me..tasted great with a little maple syrup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These corn fritters were sooo good, I made them for 3rd night of Hanukkah. I used 1 tsp. of sugar instead of 1/4 tsp, this only change I made and they were great! I served them with some Plain Greek Yogurt and a drizzle of honey on top with a nice mound o applesauce on the side-DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
3.5 STARS. I've been looking for a decent recipe for this for a lil bit; all the rest looked sketchy and seemed like a waste, then I came across this one. Mine didn't come all looking like the picture though; as little nuggets, mine came out more like patties which I figured they would anyway. I have been using allrecipes.com for a couple yrs now for recipes and they seem to be a trustworthy site so I decided to give these a go. I went with the recipe and at first only added 1/4 of a tsp of sugar which IS WAYY TOO LITTLE, at least for me anyway. I'm glad I took my own advice tried the first batch and realized how bitter they were with only the 1/4 tsp of the sugar and used my judgment and added about 3 tbsps which honestly did these justice! Not too sweet but made them taste more edible & like how they would if you bought them from a restaurant! I also used creamed corn for that added umfph ! Overall not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I grew up with corn fritters and these are even better. Shhhh...don't tell my mom (who got her recipe from living in West Virginia her whole life). I added a full tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delish! The only thing I did different was adding more sugar, also dusted them with powdered sugar. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I am from Lunenburg Massachusetts and we get these served @ the Old Mill restaurant in Westminster Mass. Try dipping these corn fritters in Maple Syrup very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States