Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These were so good! Served with a chicken vegetable chowder. Fried in Canola oil, with the windows open on an early fall day, and my house smelled like a state fair! I did increase the sugar to 1/4 c, and the salt as well. I used frozen corn, so that may account for needing more salt. I also added 1/4 c corn meal because I was craving something hush-puppy ish, so that required a little more milk to get the right consistency. Next time I would like to try these with some cayenne pepeper or jalapeno peppers in the mix. A big hit with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb1175

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I thought these were great. They came out just like the picture showed. I was just wondering if hamburger meat (cooked) could be added into the receipe--just for an added flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yum! I used less corn. Basicly add corn to taste. I drizzled honey over top the fritters and they are tastyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Change sugar to 2 Tbs. Seriously delicious fritters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I just made these. They were ok. Not what I remember a corn fritter to taste like. No matter how I cooked them they weren't crispy enough on the outside. Not at all sweet and they were a little doughy. Good just not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Nickerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Stuck to the recipe although next time I will add a little more sugar and salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very nice! They're rich so we couldn't finish them, but they have a nice sweetness to them. Will make again, especially since my daughter went nuts for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
these were pretty good a bit to salty for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Outstanding!!!! Also added more sugar, just because we like them sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
perfect. i used peaches and cream right off the cob and added deli thin sliced ham. my husband couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States