Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I had never had corn fritters before and these were easy to whip up and DELICIOUS!!! Wow...I could of made a meal off these just themselves. The recipe is perfect as is and I wouldn't change one thing about it. Thank you Joan for sharing this recipe...it is AWESOME!!! Laurie Snyder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenR531
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious! Especially with Maple Syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenR531
Home Town: Independence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
very nice, just like the ones I remember g-ma making. truly comforting food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I grew up eating these and thought they were totally awesome. Thanks for the recipe. I made some honey butter to dip them in and OMG...heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Tastes great. I added more sugar and more corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These are awesome!! I also added 1/4 cup sugar and that made them just right. A real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrow, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
good flavor, but got the oil too hot and so not cook well inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I hadn't made corn fritters in years, and am really glad i accidently found this recipe. They were really good - even when reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I just made these and are so tasty! Had leftover corn(already spiced up) I needed to use and omitted the shortening but that is only change. perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Roth-Stiarwalt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A fantastic restaurant in my hometown makes these and they are just as delicious! However, you MUST increase the sugar (or Truvia), I doubled it and will quadruple next time. I rolled them in a bit of Truvia right after taking them out of the oil. I used canola oil with DHA added and butter instead of shortening. The 12 fritters as stated are too big they won't cook all the way through. Try making 24 smaller ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States