Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by JenR531
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious! Especially with Maple Syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenR531
Home Town: Independence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
very nice, just like the ones I remember g-ma making. truly comforting food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I grew up eating these and thought they were totally awesome. Thanks for the recipe. I made some honey butter to dip them in and OMG...heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Tastes great. I added more sugar and more corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These are awesome!! I also added 1/4 cup sugar and that made them just right. A real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrow, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
good flavor, but got the oil too hot and so not cook well inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I hadn't made corn fritters in years, and am really glad i accidently found this recipe. They were really good - even when reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I just made these and are so tasty! Had leftover corn(already spiced up) I needed to use and omitted the shortening but that is only change. perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Roth-Stiarwalt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A fantastic restaurant in my hometown makes these and they are just as delicious! However, you MUST increase the sugar (or Truvia), I doubled it and will quadruple next time. I rolled them in a bit of Truvia right after taking them out of the oil. I used canola oil with DHA added and butter instead of shortening. The 12 fritters as stated are too big they won't cook all the way through. Try making 24 smaller ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These tasted ok, but I was expecting them to be sweeter. I've never had corn fritters that weren't sweet. My husband liked them though, and they were easy to make. Next time I'll add sugar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States