Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These are awesome!! I also added 1/4 cup sugar and that made them just right. A real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrow, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
good flavor, but got the oil too hot and so not cook well inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I hadn't made corn fritters in years, and am really glad i accidently found this recipe. They were really good - even when reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I just made these and are so tasty! Had leftover corn(already spiced up) I needed to use and omitted the shortening but that is only change. perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A fantastic restaurant in my hometown makes these and they are just as delicious! However, you MUST increase the sugar (or Truvia), I doubled it and will quadruple next time. I rolled them in a bit of Truvia right after taking them out of the oil. I used canola oil with DHA added and butter instead of shortening. The 12 fritters as stated are too big they won't cook all the way through. Try making 24 smaller ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These tasted ok, but I was expecting them to be sweeter. I've never had corn fritters that weren't sweet. My husband liked them though, and they were easy to make. Next time I'll add sugar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Kind of bland. Better directions would have been helpful since the smallest of my fritters were better than the biggest, and I didn't cook any of them long enough so they were all a tad doughy in the middle although they were quite golden brown in color. Also too much corn. I like them with a dusting of powdered sugar too which is not in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These were pretty good. Used 1/4 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made these last night and followed the recipe exactly. I've made many other versions of these fritters including with creamed corn, and these were by far the best. I think it's the sifting of the dry ingredients. My husband, who is not shy about critiquing my cooking agrees with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I had never made corn fritters before (I KNOW, Whodda Thunk!) The timing was such that I could easily incorporate it into my chicken dinner meal. The ingredients were simple. The only thing I changed is I added 1/2 tsp onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukeyblueskin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States