Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I am adding chopped cooked shrimp and chopped cooked chicken, fresh garlic and fresh ginger to the batter! I will serve them with two types of sauce, cocktail & honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Kirbear
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Worked great. I recommend melting the shortening with the milk then tempering in the egg before adding to the dry. Mixture was perfect and held its form nicely. I would have preferred a sweeter fritter. Next time I will add a couple tsp. of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I used frozen organic corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a great comfort food recipe. Try dusting the hot fritters with powdered sugar. It's a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were great. If you want desert, do like others and put a bunch of sugar in them on them and around them, but if you want a delicious side dish for some good southern cooking, these are the bomb. For breakfast, add more flour and baking powder, sugar and vanilla. Make flat patties and fry them in a pan. Syrup 'em up and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I used frozen corn instead of canned and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were really good, however IF you like your fritters to be sweet, 1/4 teaspoon sugar is NOT hardly enough. I used 2 TBS of sugar and they were perfect for my taste preference. A helpful hint. If you would like your fritters more like a ball shape, chill the batter in the fridge for at least 30 minutes before cooking. ONE REVIEWER SAID THEY ARE MESSY TO MAKE, I DISAGREE. NOT MESSY TO MAKE AT ALL. These are simple and tasty. best of all most have all that is needed on hand (THESE ARE GREAT WITH POWDERED SUGAR SPRINKLED ON TOP ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
tried this and find it easy and pretty good . only my house likes everything sweet so I roll th e fritters in sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I serve these as an appetiser at a North American-style Thanksgiving dinner which I prepare for my Chilean relatives every Christmas. They had never encountered corn fritters before and they are always a HUGE success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States