Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
We did not particular care for these because we are used to the (processed) sweet corn fritters/nuggets. I doubled the sugar, too, but it just tasted like fried dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My boyfriend had never had corn fritters... He fell in love with these!! I followed other users and added more sugar to the batter. These are wonderful dipped in honey!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I've made these a few times now and have eaten them by myself...hehehe my family said their ok, sprinkle powder sugar on them and its all over. I love corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were delicious! I added some cheddar cheese. My husband and I ate the whole batch in one sitting, by ourselves. The only thing this needs is more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These were excellent. They had great flavor and were fluffy and delicious. The only change I would make is to add a little bit more corn but the recipe was fantastic as was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Could be a little sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
very delicious! thanks for posting the recipe...i couldn't find mine since i moved lol. ( i was out of baking powder, so i used 1/2 tsp each bak. soda & vinegar to substitute) i read the reviews and gonna try the apples next time, and add some xtra sugar, and cinnamon too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I used fresh corn shaved off the cob and added a bit more than the recipe called for. Added a bit extra sugar also (1 Tbsp). They were very good but everyone agreed they should be sweeter. This recipe makes a lot of fritters so I saved 1/2 the batter and added another Tbsp of sugar and very lightly dusted with powdered sugar before serving. Much better with the extra sugar - and we are not a heavy sweets family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Fantastic recipe and brings back memories of growing up. My mother used to make these for us for breakfast and served it with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very good. Mine turned out crispy and done all the way through. No doughy center like some said, maybe because I made them small and cooked them really well done. I cooked them in my little fry daddy and they turned out just great. But one batch makes an awful lot of little fritters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States