Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Good, but not great. I feel like something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Just like my momma used to make...I sure do miss her and the yummy creations that came out of her kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I should have read the reviews b4 I tempted this, they turned out ok but me and my kids felt that there was NOT enough corn in the fritters. We had more dough than anything. Next time I will add 1 1/2 cans or maybe even 2 cans of corn. Also, I didn't realize that they are suppose to be sweet. Me and my kids love sweet corn when I make it regularly and I did add more sugar when I made this but apparently not enough, next time I will add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
The 1/4 teaspoon of sugar called for by this recipe must be a typo! Surely it's supposed to be 1/4 cup sugar, since corn fritters are usually kind of sweet. I will probably try this recipe but will definitely use 1/4 cup sugar, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
while the texture was ok, not special, my only problem was how bland they were. Think I will either add more sugar or some maple extract..something anyway. Entire family felt the same. The powder sugar helped make them edible but just not all that yummy. This is my very first ever negative comment so was surprised. I follow recipes relgiously first time I use them, but I did think amount of sugar was small when I read it but didnt change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great recipe to use left over corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious! Dipped in honey, they're better than doughnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knddavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
just like what I gre up with. To change it up I add 1-2tsp of cinnamon and dice up some apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Unbelievable...I had tasted similar ones about 30 years ago and this beats them all. Easy to make even for a mechanic like me..tasted great with a little maple syrup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These corn fritters were sooo good, I made them for 3rd night of Hanukkah. I used 1 tsp. of sugar instead of 1/4 tsp, this only change I made and they were great! I served them with some Plain Greek Yogurt and a drizzle of honey on top with a nice mound o applesauce on the side-DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States