Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My family loved these. Easy to make, great taste. I had two ears of fresh corn that were not cooked. I husked them, wrapped them in a wet paper towel and microwaved them for 5 mintues. Then cut corn off and proceeded with recipe. Worked great. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added extra sugar. I used 1 tablespoon. While they were delicious, I would add 1.5 to 2 tablespoons next time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
made just a couple changes based on what I had. Increased the sugar to a teaspoon as suggested. used creamed corn plus a couple left over cooked ears of corn (cut off the corn) omitted the milk and oil due to cream in corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMISTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Used butter instead of shortening & a bit more sugar and these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
My mom made these for my dad, throughout my childhood. This treat reminds me of funnel cakes, hushpuppy style, and w/corn. Our fritters are much like this one, but using bisquick in place of flour. Our fritters are also rolled, or shaken w/ powdered sugar. WOW. This treat has always been a 'summer thing' due to using fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Tasted like carnival food to me. Yum! They were light and fluffy. I was surprised how they puff up once in the oil. I did them in a deep skillet. I did add more sugar, I think about 3 T. It was perfect. I tried them sprinkled with a little sugar once done and they were even more tasty. Will make again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have used this recipe with corn, as well as clams and oysters, the possibilities are endless !!! Going to give portabella mushrooms a try next. Great start for any type of fritter, just season to accomadate the ingredients !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I loveeeeeeeeeeeee this recipe and I use it very often.The only adjustment I make is that I add 5 tablespoons of sugar instead of the suggested amount. :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delish! My family loved them with some honey butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
amazing!! i loved these made exactly as recipe said my boys gobbled these up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Good, but not great. I feel like something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 91-100 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States