Corn Fritters with Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I've never made corn fritters before and this recipe came out perfect! At first I thought the dough was a little too thick/dry, but I kept stirring it and did not add any liquid. I dropped the dough by spoonfulls into the deep fryer and they turned out just right!! My husband even thought they were really good. This recipe is right on, I got exactly 11 beautiful fritters and didn't change a thing. Thanks, I'm sure I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Delicious, but I changed sugar to 1 Tablespoon and used 1 can of cream style corn. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
These were terrific! Crisp on the outside, tender on the inside. Even after they cooled and weren't crisp, they had a great flavor. One of my guests was embarrassed because he couldn't stop eating them! And so easy to make, too. I'll be making these again and again. Thanks for the recipe! BTW, mine came out like little round balls, not flat as in the photo posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was very good. I had never had corn fritters. I saw the maple syrup to dip them in and thought- GROSS! Made them exactly as written for my husband. I tried dipping them in maple syrup and they were incredible. I was so wrong. These are great plain as a side for bread/veg or with the syrup or dusted in powder sugar as a bread/dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Excellent! 2 thumbs up! Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe... Do you by any chance have one for apple fritters? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
A great childhood memory and wonderful as either a savory or sweet side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very Good. I recommend trying Honey with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This recipe did not have any taste. The texture was a bit thick too. They didn't even taste like corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My mother used to make corn fritters and I did not get the recipe from her before her passing. When she served them, jelly or preserves were the toppings of choice, and it was a side dish with our dinner. This recipe is so close to hers, it took all of us back to when she was the cook! I took the advice of another review which was to increase the sugar as well as the creamed corn. DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Excellent!! They are puffy and very easy to make. I would double the ingredients next time. Although the fritters are a bit sweet, they would be also good without sugar and dipped into ketsup and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States