Corn Fritters with Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My mother used to make corn fritters and I did not get the recipe from her before her passing. When she served them, jelly or preserves were the toppings of choice, and it was a side dish with our dinner. This recipe is so close to hers, it took all of us back to when she was the cook! I took the advice of another review which was to increase the sugar as well as the creamed corn. DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was one of my favorite treats a child, especially dipped in maple syrup. I haven't had them in years but after finding this recipe I made them for my 2 little picky eaters and they gobbled them up. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was a great way to use up leftover corn on the cob. They were very easy to make. I pan fried instead of deep frying. I thought it needed a lot of maple syrup. They didn't have a lot of flavor by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Magical goodness! Super easy and quick. From start to finish these take about 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I like the fact that the batter is light. It's an easy recipe and quick. I think it needs more corn, because the majority of the flavor comes from the honey or syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was very good. I had never had corn fritters. I saw the maple syrup to dip them in and thought- GROSS! Made them exactly as written for my husband. I tried dipping them in maple syrup and they were incredible. I was so wrong. These are great plain as a side for bread/veg or with the syrup or dusted in powder sugar as a bread/dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Delicious, but I changed sugar to 1 Tablespoon and used 1 can of cream style corn. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
A great childhood memory and wonderful as either a savory or sweet side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very Good. I recommend trying Honey with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Spahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
These were terrific! Crisp on the outside, tender on the inside. Even after they cooled and weren't crisp, they had a great flavor. One of my guests was embarrassed because he couldn't stop eating them! And so easy to make, too. I'll be making these again and again. Thanks for the recipe! BTW, mine came out like little round balls, not flat as in the photo posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States