Corn Fritters with Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Mine didn't make the nice patties as shown in the picture, more like free-form blobs, but the taste was amazing and the texture was perfect. I can't say I'll be breaking out the deep fryer for breakfast all that often, but these are worth doing it once in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These were perfect as is, would not change a thing. Makes for an easy side dish that is fluffy, flavorful, and definitely filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Fabulous, easy and tasty though I left out the sugar, used whole wheat flour, egg substitute (soy flour n water) with a little lemon pepper and sea salt. I also shallow fried them because I was almost out of oil, but the recipe basically rocked my socks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ButterPecan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These were good and I might add that I've been looking for a recipe to duplicate my mom's corn fritters for 35 years. I didn't deep fry them but cooked the batter by heaping tablespoons in about a 1/4" of veggie oil. I added red paper to maybe three of them (my granddaughter will not tolerate anything spicy), and they were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
this was good, i added chives and served with a spicy mayo instead of syrup. Next time i will add some garlic and maybe some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Fantastic! I added some chopped deli ham and ate it with honey mustard sauce. Absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Wow! i can't believe I forgot to rate these. Came back to make these again because they are tremendous! I might prefer my apple fritters - but those are quite a bit of fuss. THESE? they are faster, and wonderful anyway! Oh, and the maple syrup is perfect with these! Thanks, Niki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Great taste. For some reason mine did not get very flat. I used a fry pan with oil instead of a deep fryer not sure if that mattered but they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My mother used to make corn fritters and I did not get the recipe from her before her passing. When she served them, jelly or preserves were the toppings of choice, and it was a side dish with our dinner. This recipe is so close to hers, it took all of us back to when she was the cook! I took the advice of another review which was to increase the sugar as well as the creamed corn. DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was one of my favorite treats a child, especially dipped in maple syrup. I haven't had them in years but after finding this recipe I made them for my 2 little picky eaters and they gobbled them up. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States