Corn Fritters Canadian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I've made corn fritters before but without the baking powder. I liked these more as they were lighter and fluffier. Husband ate them with maple syrup as suggested, and quite enjoyed them. They re-heat in the mic well too. I will definitely make these again. Thanks, Sean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
These were quite good. My husband and kids really liked them. I am not much of a pancake person and I liked them. We had them as a side dish with dinner. My family liked them with syrup I prefered them plain. We will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe! Barb in Vancouver Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was easy & very tasty!! The ones I made were rounded like hush puppies and put into a Fryer. The cream corn made these awesome!! A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This is a great recipe. Just like I remember them. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I first tried these corn fritters after dinner at Sizzlers,where I pigged out on their version.I looked at a bunch of recipes at this site,and this one sounded like the easiest to make.My wife and I both liked them very much,and we are making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
These were good with maple syrup...but absolutely wonderful as a side dish...I sprinkled a little popcorn salt on the outside and served them with fresh salsa as a side for Ranchero Chicken...good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
These were a 4.5, until we started dipping them in maple syrup, at which point they become a 10! They really are fast, easy, and delicious. I didn't even need any fat to cook them, they slid right out of my nonstick skillet. Also, the last review says not to drain the corn -- I drained mine, and they turned out OK, maybe they're just a little thinner with the liquid included, mine were a pancake-batter consistency. They're pretty bland if eaten plain, definitely use the butter or syrup. Great breakfast treat, or side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Tasted great and was quick. Only suggestion would be to indicate that the whole kernel corn NOT be drained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
deliciousssssssssssss!!I highly recomend it!(for a 11 year old.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I tried many recipes but this is it!!! (for me anyway) It is moist, sweet, crispy and easy to boot! great as appetizer, side dish, or if you have a housband like mine, a main dish! A++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States