Corn Fritters Canadian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Just like Mom just to make!!! Instead of lard I used butter...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
These tasted pretty good, but I think they did have a slightly bitter aftertaste. This recipe is a good way to use up canned corn. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajhk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These are the best! I make them all the time and the kids love them. When I have leftover corn, I use that instead of the canned stuff and add extra milk. Maple syrup or honey goes great with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
YUM! I tried the because they are 'Canadian style' and they were so good! sort of like pancakes, with corn in them (just make sure to cook them long enough so the middle isnt mushy)...and we did have them with syrup, which was surpsingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I gave this four stars because they didn't come out as I expected. They were not done in the center and were thicker than I liked. Perhaps if I cut the flour next time and also "thin out" the batter in the skillet. The flavor was ok but the cakes were too thick. I used Pam in the skillet too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
My family loved these! Only thing I changed was use 2 cans cream-style corn and just a touch of pepper. Disappeared from the table in minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I loved that these didn't have to be deep fried, but that's about it. Too me they had a bitter baking powder aftertaste and were not a bit sweet. Maybe it's because I used home frozen corn and not canned creamed corn. I did add 1/4 cup of sugar and that made it a little better, but still a bitter after taste. I gave it 2 stars because I think it's a good starting point, but definitely needs to be tweaked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Made this as a side dish and loved it. I also tried it with maple syrup since so many seemed to like it that way - just delicious! This is a recipe I will make over and over. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
kids love these, I was shocked even my 2 year old ate them. They disappeared in a flash, even the extras (I,D scaled the recipe up). Boys liked them in their hand as a snack. Definitly one to keep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, Ayrshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States