Corn Fritters Canadian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I did add extra white sugar to sweeten them up a bit and I drained off approx half if the water from the can of whole corn. They were GREAT!! Even after about 3 hours when they were completely cooled down, I grabbed one to snack on and it was still slightly crispy and yummy!! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I used a can of cream corn and equal amount of fresh....this recipe is perfect just as written. I tried a couple with butter and salt as direction and a couple with a bit of maple syrup....both were excellent. Recipe is large for just the two of us so I fried them all up and will freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These were exactly what I was looking for. We used to have these when we were young and I haven't had them forever. I made them with added sugar and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
not really my thing. but they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Perfect as written. Would also be good with a little sugar and spice for breakfast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Wow. I've been looking for a recipe like this for years. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Wonderful, very kid friendly too! I used three ears of fresh sweet corn in place of the canned and also added about 1T of sugar. Cook them like pancakes with a bit of butter. They'd also be great with bits of ham, basil, or onion inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I just made these for dinner (hoping they will make it to dinner!) and they are so good! The only thing different I did was to use 1 1/2 cups self rising flour and left out the baking powder and salt. I think 2 cups of flour would be way too thick. They are addicting and I will be making them often. Try them with some sour cream on top...yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Made directly from the recipe these were a disaster...i cooked about three of them then tossed the rest of the batter out...they were gooey and very bland in taste...i think the gooeyness may be due to the fact that my cream corn was more cream than anything haha...but every cook should be able to tweak a recipe according to their own needs so i can't be too harsh...if i ever do work up the courage to try this recipe again ill be prepared for some major adjustments...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I think we found a new Christmas tradition! I Used stone ground corn meal mix and DID add 2 tbs of sugar... I didn't have any cramed corn on hand so I just used a can of semi drained corn =-) SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States