Corn Flake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are great. I used a cup of solid magarine instead of the half and half. Used 1 tsp of Maple flavoring instead of vanilla and baked @ 350F for 14 mins on my stoneware bar pans. They came out perfect, crispy and chewy and oh so yummy. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This recipe was great! They were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. My family loves them! I added coconut, substituted cinnamon chips, and omitted the nuts. I will make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
SOooo good. I made these for a physics class party and they dissappeared in no time! My family loves them. I omitted the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Excellent! Everyone wanted the recipe. I work with 8 very experienced bakers and this recipe past the test. I will copy it twice just in case the 1st copy is lost. people are still asking about them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
The first pan I baked with a dark cookie sheet and the cookies spread out, so I added more flour and used a shiny pan next and the cookies stayed fluffy. I don't know if it was the pan or the flour but they were terrific. Crunchy but soft and chewy. I accidently left them out on the wire racks all night and they were still perfect in the morning. I finally found the fluffy,crunch, soft cookie I have been looking for. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I only made these because I had too many Corn Flakes and nobody who wanted to eat them. The recipe turned out, and we ate them all, but who wants to eat corn flake cookies over say, chocolate chip??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I've never been very good at making cookies but these turned out fine. I was even happier that everyone liked them and they all got eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These cookies were so good! They had a great taste and a good texture. My husband is pretty picky with cookie texture and this cookie had a nice combo of chewy and crispy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I knew when the batter tasted good that the cookies would be great. The crunch of the corn flakes really adds to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Really yummy, our whole family couldn't stop eating them. Amazing crunchy yet chewy texture. I got 40 cookies out of one batch so halfing it was not a bad idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States