Corn Flake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Pretty good recipe, very tasty cookies, but 375 for 12-15 minutes is too hot and too long. 350 for 10-12 minutes,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This recipe was great! They were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. My family loves them! I added coconut, substituted cinnamon chips, and omitted the nuts. I will make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
These cookies were not good at all. I am so sad that I wasted my chocolate chips on this recipe. I think 375 was way too hot- after only 8 min. they were dark brown. I really don't even think they have a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
SOooo good. I made these for a physics class party and they dissappeared in no time! My family loves them. I omitted the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Excellent! Exactly what I was looking for: crunchy yet chewy. Love the chocolate chips. I increased the cornflakes to 2 cups and decreased bake time to 9 minutes. The family loves these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
It's good. 1/2'd the recipe. I didn't use canola oil, only margarine. Added a scoop of PB, but think it's better without. A handful of coconut, and used Honey Almond Cluster cereal (and was told that I skimped on the choc. chips)... 11 minutes. DO NOT Over-Bake!!! Crispy outside, soft inside. It's a great "surprise" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These cookies were so good! They had a great taste and a good texture. My husband is pretty picky with cookie texture and this cookie had a nice combo of chewy and crispy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I've never been very good at making cookies but these turned out fine. I was even happier that everyone liked them and they all got eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I knew when the batter tasted good that the cookies would be great. The crunch of the corn flakes really adds to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I only made these because I had too many Corn Flakes and nobody who wanted to eat them. The recipe turned out, and we ate them all, but who wants to eat corn flake cookies over say, chocolate chip??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States