Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My husband and son love these. So much in fact, that a couple days after I first made them my husband went out and bought twice as much hotdogs so i can do some more. The only thing was that I omitted the pepper and dabbed the hotdog to get rid of moisture and rolled it in a lil bit of corn starch like the others said. I cant believe how easy it was. I seriously will not ever buy frozen corn dogs ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Feeda DaFamilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These are great. Used the exact ingredient measurements, no alterations, allowed weiners to cool to room temp well rolled in corn starch and voila, perfect corndogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great recipe, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
So yummy. Easy recipe. It has a nice crunch and a bit sweet. Drying the hot dogs helps with the batter sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cakewalk
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Tasted great was a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scottie Man
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe works for me. I vary the sizes when I make them and use good quality tooth picks for the holders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Just made these for my 10, 8, and 6 year old for a themed "state fair lunch" paired with strawberry lemonade. All of the children loved them! I actually didn't have plain cornmeal so I used a cup of the jiffy cornbread mix and followed the rest of the ingredients and omitted the black pepper. I set the batter in the fridge in a mason jar and it started to rise quite a bit and almost overflowed the jar. I cut the hot dogs in half to make more kid friendly sized hot dogs and double dipped and fried at 350-375 for 3 minutes. They raved about them. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I have tried ALOT of corn dog recipes and this one by far is the BEST ever!! They put the ones you buy at fairs to shame. Well done!!! I will ONLY be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This so far is the best recipe I have found, but I did have to modify it immediately. First, it calls for 1 cup of milk. Batter was way to thick. So I had to add an additional 1/2 cup and then thru out the fry another tbsp every now and then to keep it easy to coat. I didn't have any white sugar so I substituted brown instead and liked it, altho next time I think I will try honey. Lastly instead of the salt it called for I used 1 full tsp of my homemade house seasoning for extra flavor. I also heated my hotdogs up but as another reviewer suggested I did make sure the outside was completely dry before dipping them. I didn't even need to use flour or cornstarch to make the batter stick. It coated easily and stayed on while frying. They were so good! Even my picky child who normally hates corndogs ate TWO! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These corn dogs was a little time consuming but easy to make once you got everything together. Thanks SUZZANNA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States