Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
It tasted alright, but the directions aren't very well, the batter doesn't stick well to the hot dogs (even if you roll them in flour), and I don't see how you cooked them for 3 minutes, mine burned in less than a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is a favorite at our house. Some people have complained about the batter not sticking, but I'm careful not to add too much milk and it sticks fine so long as the batter is thick. I like to cut the wienies in half and make mini dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheWoodwards
Living In: Canyon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Perfect! all ya need to know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Yum! This is easy, quick, and a tasty corn dog batter recipe. I left out the pepper (laziness, but I didn't miss it) and didn't fry but actually used my corn dog maker that I got recently. Yes, I know, it says to fry but although I love corn dogs (it's weird bc I'm not a huge fan of hot dogs or corn muffins, but I do love some corn dogs), I don't like fried foods much. They literally make me sick to my stomach, so if I can find a way to bake something instead of frying, I will. At any rate, this batter was versatile enough to work in a corn dog maker and the corn dogs turned out well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I just made this for dinner,my kids loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, except for I added more sugar to the batter. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Yummy! Tip from another user about using a drinking glass for the batter was key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Loved the recipe. Had difficulty with the batter staying on, but will try rolling the franks in flour first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fliff
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It was simple and easy to make. It was really big hit with the family, they all said it was delicious. I didn't have skewers so I cut the hot dogs up and fried them like hush puppies. Everyone found this fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fliff
Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Heavenly...tasted just like you would get at the fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very crisp and light batter. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States